View All

Faculty (tenure-track, clinical-track, and visiting)
A major strength of the Warner School is its expert and diverse faculty, which includes individuals in tenure-track, clinical-track, and visiting positions to enable the School to better accomplish the multiple components of its mission.

All faculty listed in this section are involved in some combination of teaching, research, and practice with the ultimate goal of improving education. They can serve as advisors, supervise independent studies, serve on comprehensive exams, and sponsor and serve on Ed.D. dissertation committees. Tenure-track faculty can also serve on and sponsor Ph.D. dissertation committees. Individuals listed as part-time faculty are employed at the Warner School for at least 50 percent of their time. About 80 percent of Warner's courses are taught by the faculty listed here.

Faculty


Nancy Ares
Nancy Ares 
Associate Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 468
(585) 273-5957
nares@warner.rochester.edu
Andrea Barrett
Andrea Barrett 
Assistant Professor (Clinical), Co-Chair Educational Leadership, and Interim Director of Graduate Student Affairs
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 416
(585) 275-1007
abarrett@warner.rochester.edu
Raffaella Borasi
Raffaella Borasi 
Frederica Warner Professor, Director Center for Learning in the Digital Age
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 446
(585) 484-0518
rborasi@warner.rochester.edu
Zenon Borys
Zenon Borys 
Assistant Professor (Clinical) and Assistant Director LiDA
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 444
zborys@warner.rochester.edu
Brian Brent
Brian Brent 
Earl B. Taylor Professor
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 432
(585) 275-3930
bbrent@warner.rochester.edu
Cynthia Callard
Cynthia Callard 
Professor (Clinical) and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Deans Office
LeChase Hall 316
(585) 355-2088
ccallard@warner.rochester.edu
Jeffrey Choppin
Jeffrey Choppin 
Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 448
(585) 273-4913
jchoppin@warner.rochester.edu
Randall Curren
Randall Curren 
Professor (joint appointment; main affiliation: Department of Philosophy, the College)
Educational Leadership
Lattimore 532
(585) 275-8112
RCURREN@mail.rochester.edu
Mary Jane Curry
Mary Jane Curry 
Associate Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 474
(585) 273-5934
mjcurry@warner.rochester.edu
Andrea Cutt
Andrea Cutt 
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 418
acutt@warner.rochester.edu
Michael Daley
Michael Daley 
Associate Professor (Clinical) and Director of the Center for Professional Development and Education Reform
Center for Professional Development & Education Reform
LeChase Hall 350
(585) 270-1458
mdaley@warner.rochester.edu
Samantha Daley
Samantha Daley 
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
Educational Leadership
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 470
(585) 273-5090
sdaley@warner.rochester.edu
Karen DeAngelis
Karen DeAngelis 
Associate Professor
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 422
(585) 275-3971
kdeangelis@warner.rochester.edu
Kathryn Douthit
Kathryn Douthit 
Professor
Counseling & Human Development
kdouthit@warner.rochester.edu
Joyce Duckles
Joyce Duckles 
Associate Professor (Clinical)
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 489
(585) 276-4894
joyce.duckles@warner.rochester.edu
David Figlio
David Figlio 
Provost and Gordon Fyfe Professor of Economics and Education
Other University of Rochester
Wallis Hall
david.figlio@rochester.edu
Judith Fonzi
Judith Fonzi 
Professor Emeritus (Clinical)
Center for Professional Development & Education Reform
jfonzi@warner.rochester.edu
Eric Fredericksen
Eric Fredericksen 
Professor (Clinical), Associate Director Center for Learning in the Digital Age
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 314
(585) 273-1714
eric.fredericksen@rochester.edu
Lucia French
Lucia French 
Professor Emeritus
Counseling & Human Development
lfrench@warner.rochester.edu
Doug Guiffrida
Doug Guiffrida 
Professor, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies, and Director of the Advanced Certificate Program in Mind/Body Healing and Wellness
Counseling & Human Development
Deans Office
LeChase Hall 318
(585) 275-3964
dguiffrida@warner.rochester.edu
Nathan Harris
Nathan Harris 
Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 420
(585) 276-3934
nharris@warner.rochester.edu
Logan Hazen
Logan Hazen 
Professor Emeritus (Clinical)
Educational Leadership
lhazen@warner.rochester.edu
Gail Hirst
Gail Hirst 
Visiting Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
ghirst@warner.rochester.edu
David Hursh
David Hursh 
Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 452
(585) 275-3947
dhursh@warner.rochester.edu
Frederick Jefferson
Frederick Jefferson 
Professor Emeritus
Counseling & Human Development
fcjefferson@warner.rochester.edu
Nahoko Kawakyu O
Nahoko Kawakyu O'Connor (she/her/hers)
Assistant Professor (Clinical), Director of Program Evaluation
Center for Professional Development & Education Reform
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 354
(585) 270-0924
Nahoko@warner.rochester.edu
Nicole King
Nicole King (she/her/hers)
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 457
(585) 273-3341
nking@warner.rochester.edu
Howard Kirschenbaum
Howard Kirschenbaum 
Professor Emeritus
Counseling & Human Development
hkirschenbaum@warner.rochester.edu
Thomas Knapp
Thomas Knapp 
Professor Emeritus
Educational Leadership
tknapp@warner.rochester.edu
Jayne Lammers
Jayne Lammers 
Associate Professor, Associate Director Center for Learning in the Digital Age
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 464
(585) 276-6020
jlammers@warner.rochester.edu
Joanne Larson
Joanne Larson 
Michael W. Scandling Professor of Education & Associate Director of Research, Center for Urban Education Success
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 478
(585) 275-0900
jlarson@warner.rochester.edu
Kristen Love
Kristen Love 
Visiting Assistant Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 456
(585) 273-5443
klove@warner.rochester.edu
April Luehmann
April Luehmann 
Associate Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 472
(585) 275-3010
aluehmann@warner.rochester.edu
Martin Lynch
Martin Lynch 
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 492
(585) 273-3408
mlynch@warner.rochester.edu
Karen Mackie
Karen Mackie 
Associate Professor (Clinical)
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 496
(585) 275-9557
kmackie@warner.rochester.edu
Andre Marquis
Andre Marquis 
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 494
(585) 275-5582
amarquis@warner.rochester.edu
Valerie Marsh
Valerie Marsh 
Associate Professor (Clinical), Assistant Director Center for Urban Education Success, Director GRADE Program
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 392
(585) 210-9754
Valerie.Marsh@warner.rochester.edu
David McAdam
David McAdam 
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 482
(585) 273-2759
dmcadam@warner.rochester.edu
Scott McGuinness
Scott McGuinness 
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 490
(585) 276-4782
SMcGuinness@warner.rochester.edu
Amanda McLeroy
Amanda McLeroy 
Assistant Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 489
(585) 275-6305
amcleroy@warner.rochester.edu
Kevin Meuwissen
Kevin Meuwissen 
Associate Professor (Clinical) & Chair
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 466
(585) 273-5940
kmeuwissen@warner.rochester.edu
David Miller
David Miller 
Associate Professor (Clinical),
Associate Director Center for Learning in the Digital Age
Center for Learning in the Digital Age
LeChase Hall 447
(585) 340-7557
dmiller@warner.rochester.edu
Martha Mock
Martha Mock 
Professor (Clinical) and Director of the Center for Disability and Education
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 476
(585) 276-3363
mmock@warner.rochester.edu
Adrienne Morgan
Adrienne Morgan 
Associate Professor (joint appointment; main affiliation: URMC)
Educational Leadership
Adrienne.Morgan@rochester.edu
Shaun Nelms
Shaun Nelms 
Professor (Clinical), Co-Chair Educational Leadership, Superintendent East High EPO, William & Sheila Konar Director of the Center for Urban Education Success
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 392
(585) 324-3651
Shaun.Nelms@warner.rochester.edu
Sarah Peyre
Sarah Peyre 
Dean of the Warner School of Education
Deans Office
LeChase Hall 322A
(585) 275-0880
speyre@warner.rochester.edu
Manuel Rivera
Manuel Rivera 
Associate Professor (Clinical)
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 413
(585) 276-5901
mrivera@warner.rochester.edu
Bonnie Rubenstein
Bonnie Rubenstein 
Professor (Clinical), Chair Counseling & Human Development & Director Urban Teaching & Leadership Program
Counseling & Human Development
brubenstein@warner.rochester.edu
Tricia Shalka
Tricia Shalka 
Associate Professor
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 412
(585) 275-0048
tshalka@warner.rochester.edu
Hairong Shang-Butler
Hairong Shang-Butler 
Associate Professor (Clinical)
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 450
(585) 276-7426
hshang@warner.rochester.edu
Silvia Sörensen
Silvia Sörensen 
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 488
(585) 273-2952
ssorensen@warner.rochester.edu
Carol Anne St. George
Carol Anne St. George 
Professor (Clinical)
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 454
(585) 275-0967
cstgeorge@warner.rochester.edu
Tiffany Steele
Tiffany Steele 
Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 414
(585) 275-9942
tsteele@warner.rochester.edu
Stephen Uebbing
Stephen Uebbing 
Professor (Clinical)
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 415
(585) 275-6355
suebbing@warner.rochester.edu
Tyll Van Geel
Tyll Van Geel 
Professor Emeritus
Educational Leadership
tyllvangeel@gmail.com
Patricia Vaughan-Brogan
Patricia Vaughan-Brogan 
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 423
(585) 276-7531
pvaughanbrogan@warner.rochester.edu