Warner School of Education at the University of Rochester logo in the print header
Page link printed 12/18/2018


Quick Search:
View by department :
View All

Faculty (tenure-track, clinical-track, and visiting)
A major strength of the Warner School is its expert and diverse faculty, which includes individuals in tenure-track, clinical-track, and visiting positions to enable the School to better accomplish the multiple components of its mission.

All faculty listed in this section are involved in some combination of teaching, research, and practice with the ultimate goal of improving education. They can serve as advisors, supervise independent studies, serve on comprehensive exams, and sponsor and serve on Ed.D. dissertation committees. Tenure-track faculty can also serve on and sponsor Ph.D. dissertation committees. Individuals listed as part-time faculty are employed at the Warner School for at least 50 percent of their time. About 80 percent of Warner's courses are taught by the faculty listed here.

Nancy Ares
Nancy Ares
Associate Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 468
(585) 273-5957
nares@warner.rochester.edu
Raffaella Borasi
Raffaella Borasi
Dean and Frederica Warner Professor, Director Center for Learning in the Digital Age
Teaching & Curriculum
Deans Office
LeChase Hall 322A
(585) 275-0880
rborasi@warner.rochester.edu
Zenon Borys
Zenon Borys
Visiting Assistant Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 459
Zenon.Borys@warner.rochester.edu
Brian Brent
Brian Brent
Earl B. Taylor Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 422
(585) 275-3930
bbrent@warner.rochester.edu
Cynthia Callard
Cynthia Callard
Professor (clinical) and Executive Director of the
Center for Professional Development & Education Reform
LeChase Hall 347
(585) 355-2088
ccallard@warner.rochester.edu
Jeffrey Choppin
Jeffrey Choppin
Professor & Chair
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 448
(585) 273-4913
jchoppin@warner.rochester.edu
Randall Curren
Randall Curren
Professor (joint appointment; main affiliation: Department of Philosophy, the College)
Educational Leadership
Lattimore 532
(585) 275-8112
RCURREN@mail.rochester.edu
Mary Jane Curry
Mary Jane Curry
Associate Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 474
(585) 273-5934
mjcurry@warner.rochester.edu
Andrea Cutt
Andrea Cutt
Assistant Professor (clinical)
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 461
acutt@warner.rochester.edu
Michael Daley
Michael Daley
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Center for Professional Development & Education Reform
LeChase Hall 457
(585) 270-1458
mdaley@warner.rochester.edu
Samantha Daley
Samantha Daley
Assistant Professor
Counseling & Human Development
Educational Leadership
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 470
(585) 273-5090
sdaley@warner.rochester.edu
Karen DeAngelis
Karen DeAngelis
Associate Professor, Chair Educational Leadership and Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 412
(585) 275-3971
kdeangelis@warner.rochester.edu
Kathryn Douthit
Kathryn Douthit
Professor and Chair of the Counseling and Human Development Program
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 486
(585) 276-6138
kdouthit@warner.rochester.edu
Joyce Duckles
Joyce Duckles
Associate Professor (clinical)
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 489
(585) 276-4894
joyce.duckles@warner.rochester.edu
Kara Finnigan
Kara Finnigan
Professor
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 414
(585) 275-9942
kfinnigan@warner.rochester.edu
Judith Fonzi
Judith Fonzi
Professor Emeritus (clinical)
Center for Professional Development & Education Reform
jfonzi@warner.rochester.edu
Eric Fredericksen
Eric Fredericksen
Associate Professor (clinical), Associate Director Center for Learning in the Digital Age
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 314
(585) 273-1714
eric.fredericksen@rochester.edu
Lucia French
Lucia French
Professor Emeritus
Counseling & Human Development
lfrench@warner.rochester.edu
Lynn Gatto
Lynn Gatto
Associate Professor (Clinical) and Executive Director of Horizons at Warner
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 456
(585) 484-9577
lgatto@warner.rochester.edu
Bryan Gopaul
Bryan Gopaul
Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 423
(585) 276-7074
bgopaul@warner.rochester.edu
Doug Guiffrida
Doug Guiffrida
Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 490
(585) 275-3964
dguiffrida@warner.rochester.edu
Nathan Harris
Nathan Harris
Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 420
(585) 276-3934
nharris@warner.rochester.edu
Logan Hazen
Logan Hazen
Professor (clinical)
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 418
(585) 275-1007
lhazen@warner.rochester.edu
Susan Hetherington
Susan Hetherington
Associate Professor (clinical) (joint appointment; main affiliation: Strong Center for Developmental Disabilities, Medical Center)
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 459
(585) 275-6608
shetherington@warner.rochester.edu
Gail Hirst
Gail Hirst
Visiting Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
ghirst@warner.rochester.edu
David Hursh
David Hursh
Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 452
(585) 275-3947
dhursh@warner.rochester.edu
Frederick Jefferson
Frederick Jefferson
Professor Emeritus
Counseling & Human Development
fcjefferson@warner.rochester.edu
Nahoko Kawakyu O
Nahoko Kawakyu O'Connor
Assistant Professor (Clinical), Associate Director of Program Evaluation
Educational Leadership
Center for Professional Development & Education Reform
LeChase Hall 354
(585) 270-0924
Nahoko@warner.rochester.edu
Howard Kirschenbaum
Howard Kirschenbaum
Professor Emeritus
Counseling & Human Development
hkirschenbaum@warner.rochester.edu
Jayne Lammers
Jayne Lammers
Associate Professor, Associate Director Center for Learning in the Digital Age
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 464
(585) 276-6020
jlammers@warner.rochester.edu
Joanne Larson
Joanne Larson
Michael W. Scandling Professor of Education & Associate Director of Research, Center for Urban Education Success
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 478
(585) 275-0900
jlarson@warner.rochester.edu
Daniel Linnenberg
Daniel Linnenberg
Associate Professor (clinical)
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 491
(585) 276-4782
dlinnenberg@warner.rochester.edu
April Luehmann
April Luehmann
Associate Professor
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 472
(585) 275-3010
aluehmann@warner.rochester.edu
Martin Lynch
Martin Lynch
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 483
(585) 273-3408
mlynch@warner.rochester.edu
Karen Mackie
Karen Mackie
Associate Professor (clinical)
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 496
(585) 275-9557
kmackie@warner.rochester.edu
Holly Manaseri
Holly Manaseri
Associate Professor (Clinical)
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 413
(585) 275-8039
hmanaseri@warner.rochester.edu
Andre Marquis
Andre Marquis
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 494
(585) 275-5582
amarquis@warner.rochester.edu
Valerie Marsh
Valerie Marsh
Assistant Professor (Clinical), Assistant Director Center for Urban Education Success
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase 432
(585) 210-9754
Valerie.Marsh@warner.rochester.edu
David McAdam
David McAdam
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 482
(585) 273-2759
dmcadam@warner.rochester.edu
Susan Meier
Susan Meier
Assistant Professor (Clinical), Center for Urban Education Success
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 432
(585) 276-3186
smeier@warner.rochester.edu
Kevin Meuwissen
Kevin Meuwissen
Associate Professor (Clinical)
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 466
(585) 273-5940
kmeuwissen@warner.rochester.edu
David Miller
David Miller
Associate Professor (clinical)
Associate Director, Center for Learning in the Digital Age

LeChase Hall 447
(585) 340-7557
dmiller@warner.rochester.edu
Martha Mock
Martha Mock
Professor (clinical) and Director of the Center on Disability and Education
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 476
(585) 276-3363
mmock@warner.rochester.edu
Shaun Nelms
Shaun Nelms
Associate Professor (Clinical), Superintendent East High EPO; William & Sheila Konar Director of the Center for Urban Education Success
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 432
(585) 324-3651
Shaun.Nelms@warner.rochester.edu
Dena Phillips Swanson
Dena Phillips Swanson
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 492
(585) 273-3341
dswanson@warner.rochester.edu
Bonnie Rubenstein
Bonnie Rubenstein
Professor (clinical)
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 450
(585) 275-5163
brubenstein@warner.rochester.edu
Tricia Shalka
Tricia Shalka
Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 415
(585) 275-0048
tshalka@warner.rochester.edu
Hairong Shang-Butler
Hairong Shang-Butler
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 442
(585) 276-7426
hshang@warner.rochester.edu
Silvia Sörensen
Silvia Sörensen
Associate Professor
Counseling & Human Development
LeChase Hall 488
(585) 273-2952
ssorensen@warner.rochester.edu
Carol Anne St. George
Carol Anne St. George
Associate Professor (clinical)
Teaching & Curriculum
LeChase Hall 454
(585) 275-0967
cstgeorge@warner.rochester.edu
Stephen Uebbing
Stephen Uebbing
Professor (clinical), Project Director of the East Education Partnership Organization
Educational Leadership
LeChase Hall 416
(585) 275-6355
suebbing@warner.rochester.edu
Alicia Van Borssum
Alicia Van Borssum
Assistant Professor (Clinical) and Director of English as a New Language Outreach
Teaching & Curriculum
Center for Professional Development & Education Reform
LeChase Hall 444
(585) 484-7290
avanborssum@warner.rochester.edu
Tyll Van Geel
Tyll Van Geel
Professor Emeritus
Educational Leadership
tvangeel@warner.rochester.edu